People can quickly identify your businesses thanks to your Google My Business account. To prevent misleading or confusing current and potential customers, you might wish to remove a business location from Google listings if it no longer in existence physically. So how do you remove a company listing from Google My Business search results?
Here in this article, you will learn about the process of how to remove isting from Google search. So let’s ge starte!
Removal Instructions for a Google My Business Listing
In the following situations, you may want to delete your Google My Business listing:
- Your company has been shut down for good.
- Your company has migrated.
- There is a duplicate of your Google My Business listing that has to be merged.
- The company location was never actually there.
Create a permanent closure for your company
You should change the Google My Business listing status if your company has recently relocated or closed. Once a listing has been listed as permanently closed, it will still be accessible online but will bear a closing date. There are two places where you can identify your company as permanently closed.
- To start, take control of your Google My Business listing.
- Visit Google My Business and sign up there.
- Choose one of the options in the left-hand column.
1. Control Locations
- The box next to the listing you want to change is checked.
- Choose “Permanently closed” from the Actions menu in the top right corner.
- Select “Close or remove this listing” at the top right.
Eliminate your Google My Business listing
You have the option of choosing to remove the listing for your company rather than designating it as permanently closed. It is crucial to understand that “removing” a place does not result in the listing being deleted.
When you remove a listing, it is removed from your dashboard and all ownership rights are forfeited. Follow the same procedures above by selecting the Manage Places or Info tabs to delete the Google My Business listing.
Eliminate Double-Listings on Google My Business
Per business location, there should be just one listing. Duplicate listings do, however, occasionally emerge. This frequently occurs as ownership of a Google My Business listing is transferred amongst staff members. If you come across several results, let Google know so that they can be combined or eliminated as necessary. A duplicate location cannot be restored after it has been deleted.
Eliminate a duplicate place from your account
If you have multiple places in your account, and you want to eliminate one of them, follow these steps:
- Go to Google My Business and log in.
- Choose Duplicate locations from your Account overview.
- Choose the area you want to delete.
- Delete this listing by selecting it.
How to Remove or Quickly Close Multiple Businesses?
This option allows you to shut or delete multiple businesses from your Google My Business account, in addition to being quicker. This is accomplished by selecting many business listings at once. This is how you do it:
- Once there, choose the checkboxes to the left of the companies you want to eliminate by clicking on them.
- Select Actions at the very top of the list.
- You may then pick whether to permanently close any chosen businesses or to remove them from your business listings from the dropdown menu.
As you see, there are several tricks that can help you to quickly remove listings from the search engine Google. Some of them do not require any extra steps, others require spending your time on some boring and ineffective activities. But these tricks will help you to solve the issue quickly and efficiently.